Millions of happy customers
Find out why we're the nation's favourite window dressing and flooring specialist
Hillarys reviews
Professional and efficient company.
Reviewed on 23 August 2016

Service rating : Lovely end product ( bathroom roller blind), well fitted and the whole process was trouble free. Cheaper than I expected! Would definitely use again.
Product : Great roller blind, colour matched to my new bathroom, spoilt for choice with colour and design.

Venetian blinds
Reviewed on 22 August 2016

Service rating : Very helpful and a great price for blinds
Product : Very good quality and a great price too

Overall was quite satisfied with the job.
Reviewed on 22 August 2016

Service rating : Service was good providing 3 conservatory blinds. However one blind was too wide & the fitter had to return after my holiday to fit the adjusted one. The fitter was polite & apologised for not being able to complete the job in one visit.I personally thought the side blins should have been fitted first then the central one.
Product : Very pleased with the design of the blinds. Gives privacy from next door garden.

excellent work good choice of products.
Reviewed on 22 August 2016

Service rating : An excellent service, the blinds were well fitted quickly and the house was left very tidy.
Would use them again and would recommend to others.
Product : We had blackout vertical blinds fitted to our bedroom which is at the front of the property. They make the room really dark which is good when I have to sleep during the day for night shifts. The blinds we had fitted to the other rooms were standard verticals and they are just right for the rooms.

impressive
Reviewed on 22 August 2016

Service rating : speedy response very efficient fitter blinds look great
Product : good quality at a fair price

My service feedback with Hillarys
Reviewed on 22 August 2016

Service rating : John was very helpful, service very good.
Product : Yes roller blinds, good quality and really fresh colours. Very happy with them.

Fantastic service
Reviewed on 21 August 2016

Service rating : Fantastic service and customer service, reliable, respectful, helpful. Highly recommend them.
Product : Looks great, it's exactly what we wanted and the person installing it was super professional and helpful.

My service feedback with Hillarys
Reviewed on 21 August 2016

Very pleased

Representative arrived on time, was polite and efficient, goods were ready when originally estimated.
Reviewed on 21 August 2016

Service rating : Used Hillarys before and received the same excellent service
Product : Overall Velux roller blinds look very nice but the quality of the blind material is not as good or strong as our original ones from you, plus the finger bar could be deeper but movement is smoother. The quality of the Vertical blinds are as good and look better due to the improvement of the control mechanism, which is due to the removal of the chain and string movement, making gliding easier and overall appearance cleaner.

My service feedback with Hillarys
Reviewed on 21 August 2016

Very helpful with choices

Quality of product good, Unfortunate that the work area was not protected before fitting
Reviewed on 20 August 2016

Service rating : I would recommend Hillarys as the quality of their blinds is very good. The salesman did not try and "Sell" the products but showed us all the available blind options and advised us on their suitability.
My only criticism is that the fitter ( who was also the salesman) did not use a dust sheet to protect the carpets. Also I offered to take down the curtains which would have taken a few minutes but he said it was unnecessary. Unfortunately as he fitted the first roman blind dust and metal shards were dropped on the new carpet. I realised that he should have protected the floor before starting so I used my own sheets to cover the work areas in the other bedrooms. I also took down the curtains before he started in those rooms. It's very unfortunate that a few minutes were not spent to protect the work area before work started.
Product : High quality product, easy to use and effective blackout blinds

Fitting of Louvre blinds
Reviewed on 20 August 2016

Service rating : Polite & competent installer carried out work in an extremely efficient manner
Product : Exactly what was needed very pleased with purchase

Great Service
Reviewed on 20 August 2016

Service rating : Super service from Cliff. Lots of choice etc.
Product : Nothing wrong with the product at all. But if you display things on your windowsill think carefully about the central pull option. It does look nicer but I wish I'd gone for side chains as I now find it quite difficult to raise and lower blinds without moving photos etc. Also metal pull taps hard on the glass if you aren't careful.

Excellent service
Reviewed on 20 August 2016

From selection to the hanging I cannot fault thir excellent service

My service feedback with Hillarys
Reviewed on 20 August 2016

I sent review by post

My service feedback with Hillarys
Reviewed on 20 August 2016

Service rating : Great service turned up on time.
Product : The large blind is very stiff to close and was told it's because of not sure size??.
My auntie can't close it sometimes

Well Chuffed!!
Reviewed on 20 August 2016

Service rating : From the initial visit, through to the fitting and also in response to a later problem we cannot fault the professionalism, courtesy and excellence of Hilary's.
the conservatory has been completely transformed and the fitter came on time and completed the work cleanly and efficiently.
Product : Our blinds are the perfect colour and the perfect fir. cords in the right places and the openings just as discussed

Excellent service, highly recommend.
Reviewed on 19 August 2016

Service rating : I can't praise the service I got from Hillarys enough. From my first enquiry, to the day of the fitting of my vertical blinds, everything went smoothly. The Advisor, Mr D Pike, was friendly and helpful. I am extremely pleased with the product and have recommended the company to friends and family.
Product : My vertical blinds look very stylish, and are a perfect fit.

Delighted with my blinds!
Reviewed on 19 August 2016

Ger was great, very friendly, efficient, punctual and gave great advice

Satisfaction
Reviewed on 19 August 2016

I have used Hillarys for three houses and have been more than happy with their service. They are about quote for my conservatory. Have never considered using any other company.

Request an appointment with a local advisor

Call us today on 0800 917 7480